Portland Mercury

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Portland Mercury depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

DONATE NOW

Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

1037 SW Broadway (Southwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97204
503-248-4335
website
If you want to feel super fancy, take in a show at the Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall. The performing arts center is home to the Oregon Symphony, Metropolitan Youth Symphony, and Portland Youth Philharmonic, but also hosts non-classical events—icons like Louie Armstrong, Madonna, and Prince have played there, and more recently artists like Solange have graced its stage. It was built in the late 1920s, and hasn’t aged much. The inside is ornate and massive, with an orchestra level and multiple balconies overhead. Its exterior is immediately recognizable by the beloved “Portland” sign. Tickets are pricier, since the seated venue primarily hosts internationally-acclaimed touring acts, but even up in the nosebleeds with a sippy cup of too-expensive wine, any visit to the Schnitz is worthwhile. CIARA DOLAN

Upcoming Events at Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Thu, Oct 08

Tue, Oct 13

Fri, Oct 16

Fri, Oct 23

Sat, Oct 24

Raiders of the Lost Ark in Concert

Multiple dates between Oct 24 - Oct 25
various times

Sun, Oct 25

Raiders of the Lost Ark in Concert

Multiple dates between Oct 24 - Oct 25
various times

Tue, Oct 27

Wed, Oct 28

Black Violin

Wed Oct 28
8 pm
  • $19 - $49
  • All Ages

Fri, Oct 30

Thu, Nov 12

Wed, Nov 18

Mon, Nov 30

Celtic Woman

Mon Nov 30
7:30 pm
  • $42 - $105
  • All Ages

Thu, Dec 03

Fri, Dec 04

Wed, Dec 09

Fri, Dec 11

Gospel Christmas

Multiple dates between Dec 11 - Dec 13
various times
  • $35 & Up
  • All Ages

Sat, Dec 12

Gospel Christmas

Multiple dates between Dec 11 - Dec 13
various times
  • $35 & Up
  • All Ages

Sun, Dec 13

Gospel Christmas

Multiple dates between Dec 11 - Dec 13
various times
  • $35 & Up
  • All Ages

Wed, Dec 16

Fri, Dec 18

Return of the Jedi in Concert

Multiple dates between Dec 18 - Dec 20
various times