Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

1037 SW Broadway (Southwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97204
503-248-4335
Upcoming Events
If you want to feel super fancy, take in a show at the Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall. The performing arts center is home to the Oregon Symphony, Metropolitan Youth Symphony, and Portland Youth Philharmonic, but also hosts non-classical events—icons like Louie Armstrong, Madonna, and Prince have played there, and more recently artists like Solange have graced its stage. It was built in the late 1920s, and hasn’t aged much. The inside is ornate and massive, with an orchestra level and multiple balconies overhead. Its exterior is immediately recognizable by the beloved “Portland” sign. Tickets are pricier, since the seated venue primarily hosts internationally-acclaimed touring acts, but even up in the nosebleeds with a sippy cup of too-expensive wine, any visit to the Schnitz is worthwhile. CIARA DOLAN

On Demand Events at Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

We couldn't find any upcoming on demand events at this location.

Upcoming Scheduled Events at Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall

Fri, Jan 22

Southwest Portland
  • $20 - $100
  • 21+

Sat, Jan 23

The Goonies in Concert

Multiple dates between Jan 23 - Jan 24
various times
Southwest Portland
  • $37 & Up
  • 21+

Sun, Jan 24

The Goonies in Concert

Multiple dates between Jan 23 - Jan 24
various times
Southwest Portland
  • $37 & Up
  • 21+

Thu, Jan 28

Fri, Feb 05

Thu, Feb 11

Up in Concert

Thu Feb 11
7:30 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $29 & Up
  • 21+

Sat, Feb 13

A Pink Martini Valentine

Multiple dates through Feb 13
various times
Southwest Portland
  • $40 & Up
  • 21+

Thu, Feb 18

Ibram X. Kendi

Thu Feb 18
7:30 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $90 - $355

Wed, Mar 10

The Wailin' Jennys

Wed Mar 10
8 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $27 - $45
  • All Ages

Tue, Mar 16

Joanne B. Freeman

Tue Mar 16
7 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $30 - $80

Thu, Mar 18

Southwest Portland
  • $40 - $110
  • 21+

Thu, Apr 15

Tue, Apr 20

Joy Harjo

Tue Apr 20
7:30 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $90 - $355

Sat, May 01

Chris Botti

Sat May 1
7:30 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $40 - $115
  • 21+

Wed, May 05

Colson Whitehead

Wed May 5
7:30 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $90 - $355

Wed, May 26

Lucius

Wed May 26
7:30 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20 & Up
  • 21+

Sat, May 29

Harry Potter and the Order of the Phoenix in Concert

Multiple dates through May 29
various times
Southwest Portland
  • $37 & Up
  • All Ages