Portland Mercury

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Portland Mercury depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

DONATE NOW

Ground Kontrol

Recommended
511 NW Couch (Northwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97209
503-796-9364
website
Upcoming Events
All your favorite arcade games from yesteryear to recent. From Burgertime, to Street Fighter 2, to Dance Dance Revolution. The only thing that can overpower the cacophony of all those bells, bleeps and bloops? Live DJ music dude!
Categories
Hours
Monday-Sunday Noon-2:30am Bar opens at 5 pm. Liquor and food 5 pm-close daily!

Upcoming Events at Ground Kontrol

Wed, Aug 12

TRONix: Mixed Signals

Second Wed of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Thu, Aug 13

DJ Epor

Multiple dates
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Fri, Aug 14

Mechlo

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Sat, Aug 15

Jammotron

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Wed, Aug 19

TRONix: Proqxis

Third Wed of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Fri, Aug 21

The Excellence of Traxicution

Third Fri of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Mon, Aug 24

Reaganomix

Fourth Mon of every month
8 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Wed, Aug 26

TRONix: Logical Aggression

Fourth Wed of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Fri, Aug 28

DJ Nate C

Fourth Fri of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Sun, Aug 30

The Video Game Quiz Show

Last Sun of every month
7 pm
Northwest Portland
  • free

Wed, Sep 02

TRONix

First Wed of every month
10 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Fri, Sep 04

DJ Epor

Multiple dates
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Sat, Sep 05

DJ Vaporware

First Sat of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Mon, Sep 07

Reaganomix

First Mon of every month
8 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Wed, Sep 09

TRONix: Mixed Signals

Second Wed of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Thu, Sep 10

DJ Epor

Multiple dates
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Fri, Sep 11

Mechlo

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Sat, Sep 12

DJ Chip

Second Sat of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Wed, Sep 16

TRONix: Proqxis

Third Wed of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+

Fri, Sep 18

The Excellence of Traxicution

Third Fri of every month
9 pm
Northwest Portland
  • 21+