Kann Winter Village

831 SE Salmon St (Buckman Neighborhood)
Portland, OR 97214

COVID-19 Services & Policies

Outdoor Dining
Heated Patio Seating
Reservations required
Upcoming Events
The Top Chef star and Departure chef Gregory Gourdet is opening his highly anticipated upcoming Haitian restaurant, Kann, in 2021. The Kann restaurant concept first appeared on Top Chef: LA All-Stars's "Restaurant Wars," a challenge in which chefs come up with and present restaurant concepts to the public under a strict time constraint, and was debuted at a pop-up preview at Mama Bird over the summer. "Kann" refers to the Haitian Creole word for "cane," a reference to Gourdet's childhood memories of sugar cane vendors in Haiti, and is inspired by his Haitian roots. The restaurant will be previewed as a pop-up will take place in a "yurt village" in the Redd parking lot and will feature a six-course prix-fixe menu highlighting the "bright, soulful, slow cooked flavors of an underserved cuisine," including dishes like ripe plantain and roasted squash with smoked peanuts, griot twice-cooked pork belly, fish marinated in epis (a Haitian seasoning base), and beef short ribs stewed in habanero and thyme. The menu also includes a zero-proof cocktail pairing, and optional wine or beer pairings will be available. Service will begin when Gov. Kate Brown lifts restrictions on onsite dining on December 18, 2020, and will last for three months.

On Demand Events at Kann Winter Village

We couldn't find any upcoming on demand events at this location.

Upcoming Scheduled Events at Kann Winter Village

Fri, Dec 18

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Sat, Dec 19

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Sun, Dec 20

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Mon, Dec 21

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Tue, Dec 22

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Wed, Dec 23

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Thu, Dec 24

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Fri, Dec 25

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Sat, Dec 26

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Sun, Dec 27

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Mon, Dec 28

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Tue, Dec 29

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Wed, Dec 30

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Thu, Dec 31

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Fri, Jan 01, 2021

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Sat, Jan 02, 2021

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Sun, Jan 03, 2021

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Mon, Jan 04, 2021

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Tue, Jan 05, 2021

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood

Wed, Jan 06, 2021

Kann Winter Village

Every day, from Dec 18 - Feb 18
Buckman Neighborhood