Event News

This Week in Portland Event News: Metric, Michael Bublé, and More

Tickets Going On Sale Friday, May 6 and More Event Updates
May 5, 2022
Like
Share
Pause your doomscrolling and grab tickets to Metric's Doomscroller tour.
Alt-rock fans will be pleased to hear that Metric, Broken Social Scene, AWOLNATION, and The Afghan Whigs will come through town this fall. Plus, tickets to see modern-day crooner Michael Bublé are going on sale just in time for Mother’s Day. Read on for details on those and other newly announced events, plus some news you can use.


Tickets go on sale at 10 am unless otherwise noted.

ON SALE FRIDAY, MAY 6

MUSIC

The Afghan Whigs Add to a List
Wonder Ballroom (Wed Oct 5)

AWOLNATION: Falling Forward Tour Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Wed Nov 16)

Bomba Estéreo: Deja World Tour Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Wed Sept 28)

Broken Social Scene Add to a List
Wonder Ballroom (Sept 26-27)

Camp Cope Add to a List
Wonder Ballroom (Sun July 31)

Marlon Williams Add to a List
Aladdin Theater (Thurs Sept 29)

Metric: The Doomscroller Tour Add to a List
Crystal Ballroom (Tues Oct 11)

Michael Bublé: Higher Tour Add to a List
Moda Center (Tues Sept 27)

Rising Appalachia Add to a List
Crystal Ballroom (Tues Aug 2)

Santa Fe Klan Add to a List
Moda Center (Wed Aug 3)

Satsang Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Fri Oct 14)

Sean Kingston - Road To Deliverance Tour Add to a List
Hawthorne Theatre (Thurs July 7)

Straight No Chaser: The 25th Anniversary Celebration Add to a List
Keller Auditorium (Sat Dec 31)

Trentemøller Add to a List
Wonder Ballroom (Sun Sept 18)

Whiskey Myers Add to a List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Wed Nov 2)

Wild Rivers: Sidelines World Tour Add to a List
Aladdin Theater (Tues Sept 20)

PERFORMANCE

War on the Catwalk Add to a List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Wed Jul 27)

ON SALE NOW

MUSIC

The Avalanches Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Mon Sept 19)

Mary Chapin Carpenter Add to a List
Aladdin Theater (Fri June 24)

COMEDY

Tim Heidecker Live! Add to a List *Late show newly added*
Aladdin Theater (Fri July 15)

PERFORMANCE

Spring Revels: Un Pajarito Canta (A Little Bird Told Me) Add to a List
Brunish Theatre (Jun 3-5)

READINGS & TALKS

Michael Pollan Add to a List
Newmark Theatre (Wed Jul 27)

ON SALE NEXT WEEK

FILM

Pix Pâtisserie's Movies at Dusk Add to a List
Pix Pâtisserie (June 2-Aug 25)
On sale Wed May 11

FOOD & DRINK

A Bubbly Spectacular: SUMMER EDITION! Add to a List
Pix Pâtisserie (Sun June 12)
On sale Wed May 11 

OTHER ANNOUNCEMENTS

Live Nation’s Concert Week promotion started yesterday and will run through Tuesday, May 10, with the event promoter offering $25 tickets to select events while supplies last.

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!