Event News

This Week in Portland Event News: Post Malone, GIVĒON, and More

Tickets Going On Sale Friday, June 17 and More Event Updates
June 16, 2022
Like
Share
Posty's back, y'all.
Grammy Award-winning rapper/singer Post Malone will have you feeling “better now” with a Portland stop on his Twelve Carat tour. Baritone-voiced R&B star GIVĒON is also coming to town in support of his upcoming album, Give or Take. Also this fall, British indie rock band FOALS will embark on their Life Is Yours tour. Plus, Malaysian comedian Nigel Ng brings his “Uncle Roger” persona stateside. Read on for details on those and other newly announced events, plus some news you can use.


Tickets go on sale at 10 am unless otherwise noted.

ON SALE FRIDAY, JUNE 17

MUSIC

ANTIfest with Anti-Flag, Good Riddance, Bad Cop/Bad Cop, and More Add to a List
Crystal Ballroom (Sat Oct 8)

Clutch Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Sun Oct 9)

FOALS: Life Is Yours Tour Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Sun Nov 13)

GIVĒON Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Tues Sept 20)

Junior H Add to a List
Theater of the Clouds (Sun Oct 16)

Lukas Nelson & POTR Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Wed Aug 17)

Patrick Watson Add to a List
Aladdin Theater (Sat Oct 15)

Post Malone: Twelve Carat Tour Add to a List
Moda Center (Thurs Nov 3)

Russian Circles Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Wed Sept 21)

Samantha Fish Add to a List
Aladdin Theater (Sun Sept 25)

Sammy Rae & Friends Add to a List
Crystal Ballroom (Mon Nov 9)

The Shins: Oh, Inverted World - The 21st Birthday Tour Add to a List *second date added*
Pioneer Courthouse Square (Thurs Sept 15)

The Smile Add to a List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Wed Dec 14)

The Soft Moon Add to a List
Wonder Ballroom (Tues Nov 29)

Whethan: The Midnight Fantasy Tour Add to a List
Roseland Theater (Sat Oct 8)

XYLØ Add to a List
Doug Fir Lounge (Thurs Nov 3)

COMEDY

Chapo Trap House Add to a List
Aladdin Theater (Thurs Aug 4)

Nigel Ng: The Haiyaa World Tour Add to a List
Newmark Theatre (Wed Nov 23) 
On sale at 11 am

Mark Normand Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Fri Oct 28)

Sarah Millican: Bobby Dazzler Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Thurs Nov 3)

READINGS & TALKS

Andrea Gibson: You Better Be Lightning Tour Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Sat Nov 5)

Theresa Caputo Live! Add to a List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Sun Oct 2)

ON SALE NOW

MUSIC

The Get Up Kids Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Wed Aug 31)

Todd Snider Add to a List
Revolution Hall (Thurs Oct 6)

Two Feet Add to a List
Crystal Ballroom (Sat Sept 10)

OTHER ANNOUNCEMENTS

The World Forestry Center reopened its Discovery Museum Add to a List yesterday after being closed for two years. Museum hours are Wednesdays-Sundays, 11 am-4 pm.

Portland Parks & Recreation’s seven outdoor pools—Creston, Grant, Montavilla, Peninsula, Pier, Sellwood and Wilson—will reopen on Wednesday, June 22. The pools offer lap swim and water fitness, open play and family swims, and limited swim lessons, with the next summer registration opening on Monday, June 27. Registration is available online, in-person, or by phone.

The nationwide event promoter Live Nation is in the early stages of planning a new live music venue in inner Southeast Portland. The ballroom-style, 3,000-capacity venue does not have a projected open date as of yet, but it is estimated that it will take a “few years” to complete.

The Oregon Country Fair Add to a List has announced its entertainment lineup with highlights including genre-spanning quartet DeVotchKa, Hawaii-based soul artist Ron Artis II, and acrobatic marching band MarchFourth. 

Independent music festival Lose Yr Mind Add to a List , which focuses on post-punk sounds from BIPOC and local artists, has expanded its lineup with new additions including Portland alt-rock icons The Dandy Warhols, post-punk outfit Soft Kill, psych-pop group Holy Wave, and many more.

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!