Event News

Ticket Alert: Judas Priest, Omar Apollo, and More Portland Events Going On Sale This Week

Plus, More Event Updates for June 13
June 13, 2024
|
Like
English heavy metal band Judas Priest is touring their 19th album. (Judas Priest via Facebook)
Heavy metal’s gayest preachers Judas Priest have announced a stop at Moda Center this fall. Rising alt-R&B star Omar Apollo is bringing his God Said No tour to Troutdale. Plus, Portland’s World Naked Bike Ride will not be held this year, and Old Town-Chinatown gets a new gay bar. Read on for details on those and other newly announced events, plus some news you can use.


Tickets go on sale at 10 am unless otherwise noted.

ON SALE FRIDAY, JUNE 14

MUSIC

Aimee Mann
Revolution Hall Remind List (Wed Nov 6)
Aladdin Theater Remind List (Thurs Nov 7)

Andy Grammer - Greater Than: A One Man Show Remind List
Newmark Theatre (Tues Oct 8)

Apocalyptica Plays Metallica Vol. 2 Tour Past Event List
Crystal Ballroom (Feb 26, 2025)

The Arcadian Wild Remind List
Aladdin Theater (Sun Aug 11)

Black Lips Remind List
Aladdin Theater (Sat Nov 9)

The Bygones Remind List
Aladdin Theater (Sun Nov 17)

Christone "Kingfish" Ingram Remind List
Revolution Hall (Sun Dec 15)

Dance With the Dead Remind List
Wonder Ballroom (Sun Dec 15)

Daniel, Me Estás Matando Remind List
The Old Church (Sept 23–24)
On sale at 11 am

Dean Lewis Remind List
Roseland Theater (May 5, 2025)
On sale at 9 am

FIDLAR Remind List
Roseland Theater (Fri Sept 27)

Home Free: Crazy(er) Life Tour Remind List
Elsinore Theater (Tues Oct 15)

Ivy Lab: Infinite Falling Ground Part II Remind List
Roseland Theater (Wed Oct 9)

Jim Brickman: Comfort & Joy Remind List
Newmark Theatre (Sun Dec 1)

Jonah Marais: The Young & Optimistic Tour Remind List
Star Theater (Thurs Aug 22)

JPEGMAFIA Remind List
Roseland Theater (Fri Aug 16)

Judas Priest Remind List
Moda Center (Thurs Oct 10)

Juvenile & The 400 Degreez Band Remind List
Wonder Ballroom (Sun Sept 22)

Kikuo - Kikuoland Go-Round Remind List
Roseland Theater (Wed Sept 11)

Leanna Firestone Remind List
Hawthorne Theatre (Wed Nov 6)
On sale at 9 am

Leftover Salmon New Year's Eve Remind List
Revolution Hall (Dec 30–31)

lovelytheband & Mod Sun: Here’s Your Flowers Tour Remind List
Hawthorne Theatre (Tues Oct 1)

Matteo Bocelli - A Night with Matteo Remind List
Newmark Theatre (Mon Dec 16)

Mdou Moctar Remind List
Revolution Hall (Wed Oct 23)

MisterWives Remind List
Roseland Theater (Sat Oct 19)

Odie Leigh Remind List
Revolution Hall (Sun Dec 15)

Omar Apollo - God Said No Tour Remind List
Edgefield (Wed Oct 2)

Palaye Royale Remind List
Crystal Ballroom (Wed Sept 18)

Richard Thompson: Ship To Shore Tour 2024 Remind List
Revolution Hall (Mon Nov 4)

Riovaz - God is a DJ Tour Remind List
Crystal Ballroom (Tues Oct 8)

Saint Levant Remind List
Wonder Ballroom (Mon Oct 7)

Santa Fe Klan - Blanco y Negro US Tour Remind List
RV Inn Style Resorts Amphitheater (Fri Aug 30)

Shane Smith & The Saints Remind List
Wonder Ballroom (Thurs Sept 26)

Ski Mask The Slump God - 11th Dimension Tour Remind List
Roseland Theater (Sun Aug 11)

The Slackers, Los Yesterdays Remind List
Dante's (Fri Dec 6)

Spirit of the Beehive Remind List
Wonder Ballroom (Sat Oct 5)

An Evening with Sturgill Simpson - Why Not? Tour Remind List
Hayden Homes Amphitheater (Thurs Sept 19)

Thievery Corporation Remind List
Roseland Theater (Fri Dec 20)

TOKiMONSTA Remind List
Roseland Theater (Sat Nov 23)

Travis Remind List
Crystal Ballroom (Jan 31, 2025)

Valley - Water the Flowers, Pray for a Garden Tour Remind List
Revolution Hall (Mon Oct 21)

Wave to Earth Remind List
Roseland Theater (Wed Sept 18)

Yuridia Remind List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Wed Dec 4)

COMEDY

​​Andrew Schulz: The Life Tour Remind List
Keller Auditorium (Sun Nov 17)

John Early: The Album Tour Remind List
Revolution Hall (Thurs Sept 12)

Sarah Silverman: Postmortem Remind List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Fri Dec 27)

PERFORMANCE

Cold Case Live Remind List
Newmark Theatre (Wed Sept 18)

Eric Idle: Always Look on the Bright Side of Life, Live! Remind List
Newmark Theatre (Thurs Sept 12)

ON SALE NOW

MUSIC

Azymuth x Brainstory Remind List
Aladdin Theater (Thurs Sept 12)

Bastardane, OTTTO Remind List
Twilight Cafe and Bar (Wed Aug 28)

Bystander Remind List
Hawthorne Theatre (Sat July 27)

COMEDY

Mike Birbiglia - Please Stop the Ride Remind List
Newmark Theatre (Wed Sept 25)
Third show added

READINGS & TALKS

Malcolm Gladwell in Conversation Remind List
Arlene Schnitzer Concert Hall (Tues Oct 15)

EVENT UPDATES

MUSIC

TK Kirkland: Catch Me If You Can World Tour Remind List
Aladdin Theater (Sat Sept 28)
Canceled

OTHER ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Portland World Naked Bike Ride will not happen in 2024. This week, organizers announced their decision to take a year off, explaining that leadership recruitment fell behind schedule this year. “Making the protest safe and accessible is a huge undertaking, months in the making,” the statement reads. “We hold the event to a high standard, with comprehensive volunteer organization, neighborhood outreach, and coordination with agencies like TriMet and Portland Parks & Recreation. Our history has also shown us how a little more planning can make the protest even more welcoming, with local artists, musicians, medics, bike mechanics, and other community partners all on hand.”

Wake up, bestie, a new LGBTQ+ venue has dropped just in time for Pride Month. Badlands Portland List has opened in the long-vacant SW Broadway space that formerly belonged to Embers.

Portland Arts & Lectures has announced its 2024-25 season Remind List of talks with celebrated authors, including Amy Tan Remind List , Abraham Verghese Remind List , Timothy Egan Remind List , Masha Gessen Remind List , and Emily Wilson Remind List .

Portland is getting a world-class skateboard competition: This August, the inaugural Rockstar Energy Open Remind List will bring pro and street skateboarders to Tom McCall Waterfront Park where they will compete in site-specific courses. The free event will also feature live music and art installations.

Artists Repertory Theatre has announced its 2024/25 season Remind List of “homegrown and Portland-made” productions, which will include Lava Alapai’s The Event! Remind List and Diane Burbano’s Sapience Remind List

Kacey Musgraves has replaced Brandi Carlile as the Sunday headliner in this year’s FairWell Festival Remind List , which will be held July 19–21 at the Deschutes County Fairgrounds in Redmond.

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!

Gotta catch 'em all?
Click below to be reminded about every instance of this event. (You can turn this off anytime of course.)
Remind Me