Summer

The Biggest Summer 2022 Concerts You Should Know About in Seattle

Who's Playing at Marymoor Park, the Gorge, Lumen Field, and More
July 7, 2022
Breathtaking views and expansive adventures await at Crystal Mountain this summer. Ride the scenic gondola up to Washington’s highest elevation restaurant and meet Mount Rainier face to face.
Like
Share
Soak up the sun at a concert at the Gorge, like the Chicks on August 13. (Artist photo)
It's no secret that Seattle's live music scene is killer year-round, but late sunsets and warm weather make summer an especially ideal time to catch a concert. Below, we've rounded up the biggest shows you should know about through September, including outdoor concert series like ZooTunes, major arena shows like The Weeknd, big festivals like THING, and more. Plus, check out our summer guide for even more ways to soak up the season.

OUTDOOR CONCERT SERIES

MARYMOOR PARK

Sun July 10: Khruangbin Add to a List
Fri July 15: Fleet Foxes Add to a List
Sun July 17: A.R. Rahman Add to a List
Mon July 18: Rainbow Kitten Surprise Add to a List
Wed July 20: CAAMP: Lavender Days Tour Add to a List
Sat July 23: Dispatch and O.A.R. Add to a List
Wed Aug 3: Sharon Van Etten, Angel Olsen, and Julien Baker Add to a List
Thurs Aug 4: The Decemberists Add to a List
Wed Aug 10: Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats Add to a List
Thurs Aug 11: My Morning Jacket Add to a List
Aug 12–13: The Head And The Heart: Every Shade of Blue Tour Add to a List
Sun Aug 14: Billy Strings Add to a List
Tues Aug 16: Coheed and Cambria Add to a List
Sun Aug 21: Here And There Festival featuring Courtney Barnett Add to a List
Tues Aug 23: Phoebe Bridgers: Reunion Tour Add to a List
Fri Aug 26: Rebelution Add to a List
Sat Aug 27: Maren Morris: Humble Quest Tour Add to a List
Sun Aug 28: Robert Plant & Alison Krauss Add to a List
Aug 30–31: Leon Bridges: The Boundless Tour Add to a List
Sat Sept 17: Bikini Kill Add to a List

WOODLAND PARK ZOO

Mon July 18: Old Crow Medicine Show Add to a List
Wed July 20: Chaka Khan Add to a List
Thurs July 28: George Clinton and Parliament-Funkadelic Add to a List
Sun July 31: The Roots Add to a List
Mon Aug 1: Watchhouse with Sarah Jarosz Add to a List
Sun Aug 7: The Psychedelic Furs Add to a List
Thurs Aug 11: Mt. Joy Add to a List
Sun Aug 21: Cake Add to a List
Sun Aug 28: Shakey Graves Add to a List

CHATEAU STE. MICHELLE

July 9–10: Jason Mraz & Raining Jane Add to a List
Tues July 12: Michael Franti & Spearhead Add to a List
July 19: The Black Crowes Add to a List
July 22: Michael Franti & Spearhead Add to a List
Sat July 23: Goo Goo Dolls Add to a List
July 25: David Gray White Ladder Add to a List
July 30: The Revivalists Add to a List
Aug 6: Amos Lee Add to a List
Aug 17: The Australian Pink Floyd Show Add to a List
Aug 19–20: Bonnie Raitt: Just Like That...Tour 2022 Add to a List
Sun Aug 21: Fitz and The Tantrums and Andy Grammer Add to a List
Aug 26: Gipsy Kings Add to a List  
Aug 27–28: Steve Miller Band Add to a List
Sept 2–3: Chicago Add to a List
Fri Sept 9: Ziggy Marley: A Live Tribute To His Father Add to a List
Sept 16–17: Jackson Browne Add to a List

WASHINGTON STATE FAIR

Fri Sept 2: Ann Wilson of Heart Add to a List
Sat Sept 3: Blake Shelton Add to a List
Sun Sept 4: Nelly Add to a List
Mon Sept 5: The Beach Boys Add to a List
Thurs Sept 8: Josh Turner - Dancin' in the Dirt Party Add to a List
Fri Sept 9: Matt Stell - - Dancin' in the Dirt Party Add to a List
Sat Sept 10: The Cadillac Three - Dancin' in the Dirt Party Add to a List
Mon Sept 12: Russell Dickerson - Dancin' in the Dirt Party Add to a List
Wed Sept 14: Kidz Bop Live Add to a List
Thurs Sept 15: Dierks Bentley Add to a List
Fri Sept 16: Sam Hunt with Travis Denning Add to a List
Sept 17: Lindsey Stirling Add to a List
Mon Sept 19: Lecrae with Tauren Wells Add to a List
Wed Sept 21: Maxwell with Joe Add to a List
Thurs Sept 22: Shaggy and TLC Add to a List
Fri Sept 23: The Doobie Brothers Add to a List
Sun Sept 25: Lynyrd Skynyrd Add to a List

See more summer concert series.

ARENA SHOWS

LUMEN FIELD

Sat July 16: Kenny Chesney: Here and Now Tour Add to a List
Thurs Aug 25: The Weeknd: After Hours Til Dawn Add to a List

T-MOBILE PARK

Wed Aug 3: Red Hot Chili Peppers Add to a List
Wed Aug 31: Def Leppard/Mötley Crüe/Poison/Joan Jett and the Blackhearts Add to a List

CLIMATE PLEDGE ARENA

Fri July 22: Machine Gun Kelly with Avril Lavigne and WILLOW Add to a List
Fri July 29: ODESZA: The Return Add to a List
Tues Aug 2: Train: Gold AM Tour Add to a List
Thurs Aug 4: Daddy Yankee: La Última Vuelta World Tour Add to a List
Thurs Aug 11: Rod Stewart with Cheap Trick Add to a List
Fri Aug 12: Seventeen Add to a List
Wed Aug 17: $uicideboy$: Grey Day Tour Add to a List
Fri Aug 19: Kid Cudi: To The Moon Tour Add to a List
Sat Aug 20: The Killers Add to a List
Sat Aug 27: Kendrick Lamar: The Big Steppers Tour Add to a List

GORGE AMPHITHEATRE

Sat July 16: The Lumineers: Brightside World Tour Add to a List
Sat July 23: Above and Beyond Group Therapy Weekender Add to a List
July 29–31: Watershed 2022 Add to a List
Sat Aug 13: The Chicks Add to a List
Aug 19–21: Bass Canyon Add to a List
Fri Aug 26: Los Bukis - Una Historia Cantada Add to a List
Sept 2–4: Dave Matthews Band Add to a List

WHITE RIVER AMPHITHEATRE

Tues July 12: REO Speedwagon, Styx, and Loverboy Add to a List
Sun July 17: The Avett Brothers Add to a List
Fri Aug 12: Backstreet Boys Add to a List
Thurs Aug 18: Thomas Rhett Add to a List
Sat Aug 20: Five Finger Death Punch Add to a List
Fri Aug 26: Tedeschi Trucks Band: Wheels of Soul Tour Add to a List
Sept 2–4: 99.9 KISW Presents: Pain In The Grass 2022 Add to a List
Thurs Sept 15: KoRn x Evanescence Add to a List

MUSIC FESTIVALS

July 21–23: Timber! Outdoor Music Festival 2022 Add to a List (Carnation)
featuring the Milk Carton Kids, Built to Spill, and more

July 22–24: Capitol Hill Block Party Add to a List  
featuring Charli XCX, Diplo, Jai Wolf, and more

July 28–31: Summer Meltdown Festival 2022 Add to a List (Snohomish)
featuring Greensky Bluegrass, Lettuce, Travis Thompson, and more

Sat Aug 6: KEXP50 Add to a List (Seattle Center)
featuring !!!, Sons of Kemet, Thao, Tomo Nakayama, and LIVt

Aug 12–14: Day In Day Out Add to a List (Seattle Center)
featuring The National, Mitski, Mac DeMarco, and more

Aug 26–28: THING 2022 Add to a List (Port Townsend)
featuring Father John Misty, Modest Mouse, and more

See more Seattle music festivals.

OTHER HIGHLIGHTS

Sat July 9: Kraftwerk 3-D Add to a List (Paramount Theatre)
Sun July 17: Corinne Bailey Rae Add to a List (Moore Theatre)
Sun July 17: Mandy Moore: In Real Life Tour Add to a List (The Showbox)
Wed July 20: Cat Power: Covers Tour Add to a List (The Showbox)
Wed July 27: (G)I-DLE Add to a List (Showbox Sodo)
Fri July 29: New Found Glory Add to a List  (Showbox Sodo)
Sun July 31: Kamasi Washington Add to a List (The Showbox)
Sat Aug 13: Sum 41 & Simple Plan Add to a List (Showbox Sodo)
Fri Aug 19: Pat Benatar with Neil Giraldo Add to a List  (Moore Theatre)
Mon Aug 22: The B-52s: Farewell Tour Add to a List  (McCaw Hall)
Thurs Aug 25: Franz Ferdinand: Hits To The Head Tour Add to a List (Showbox Sodo)
Sat Aug 27: Hanson Add to a List  (Moore Theatre)
Sun Aug 28: Alicia Keys Add to a List (WaMu Theater)
Wed Aug 31: Kevin Gates Add to a List (WaMu Theater)
Thurs Sept 1: Dashboard Confessional & Andrew McMahon Add to a List (Showbox Sodo)
Sat Sept 3: Ben Platt Add to a List  (WaMu Theater)
Tues Sept 13: The Shins Add to a List (Paramount Theatre)
Fri Sept 16: Interpol + Spoon Add to a List (Paramount Theatre)
Sat Sept 17: Flogging Molly + the Interrupters Add to a List  (WaMu Theater)

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!