Booker Prize Ceremony

This event is in the past
Thu Nov 19
This is an online event
Two days after the publication of his new memoir, President Barack Obama—who, in addition to being a great writer, is also a voracious reader with eclectic tastes ranging from Sally Rooney to Hilary Mantel—will present this year's Man Booker Prize alongside past winners Kazuo Ishiguro, Margaret Atwood, and Bernardine Evaristo. The broadcast will be streamed live online in partnership with BBC from London’s Roundhouse and will honor nominees Tsitsi Dangarembga, Diane Cook, Avni Doshi, Maaza Mengiste, Douglas Stuart, and Brandon Taylor.

This is an online event