The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Addo

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Hand Sanitizer
  • Delivery
  • Provisions
  • Livestreaming
  • Takeout
  • Gift Cards
  • CSA Box
  • Curbside Pickup
  • Family Meals
  • Special Menu
  • Meal Kits
  • Masks Encouraged
  • National Shipping
  • Online Ordering
  • Online Prepayment Available
  • Eco-friendly packaging
  • Beer
  • Outdoor Pickup Window
The innovative "incubator" currently offers several unique dining "experiences," including take-and-bake comfort classics that can feed a crowd, a fast food-style lunch, an "early bird" menu priced for two people, a Puerto Rican dinner, and whatever else chef Eric Rivera thinks up. There are also options for pantry staples, wine, meat, and fish. If you've got some extra cash to spend and you're looking for a quarantine date night idea, consider the immersive "Travel from Home" series: You'll get a themed dinner menu that evokes a place you probably can't travel to right now, drinks, a music and video playlist, and other accoutrements to set the mood. Livestreamed cooking classes are also available. Everything is available to order for either pickup or delivery (through Addo's own service—no third-party apps) through Tock with at least 24 hours' notice. Addo is a no-tip restaurant.

Pickup policy details: Addo has an outdoor pickup window, designated six-feet-apart waiting spots, no-contact pickup, and hand sanitizer available at checkout. You can also request your order to be brought out to your car. All employees wear masks and gloves.
6420 24th Ave NW (Ballard)
Seattle, WA 98107
206-856-1315
website
Sharing a space with Royal Drummer Cafe, this innovative "incubator" from chef Eric Rivera provides a space for culinary collaborations and multi-course events. Upcoming events and classes are posted on their Facebook page.

Upcoming Events at Addo

Thu, Jul 09

Focus Menu: Gluten Free

Multiple dates through Nov 12
  • $65

Sun, Jul 12

Wed, Jul 15

Focus Menu: Cheese Night

Multiple dates through Nov 11
8 pm
  • $40

Wed, Jul 22

Sun, Aug 09

Wed, Aug 19

Thu, Aug 20

Cajun Night

Multiple dates through Nov 19
6 pm
  • $40

Wed, Sep 02

DiVe - Okonomoyaki

Multiple dates through Sep 2
8 pm
  • $25

Thu, Sep 03

Focus Menu: Gluten Free

Multiple dates through Nov 12
  • $65

Wed, Sep 09

Wed, Sep 16

Focus Menu: Curry

Multiple dates through Nov 18
  • $65

Wed, Sep 23

Focus Menu: Cheese Night

Multiple dates through Nov 11
8 pm
  • $40

Fri, Sep 25

Wed, Sep 30

Focus Menu: Hot Pot

Multiple dates through Nov 25
  • $55

Fri, Oct 02

Oktoberfest

Fri Oct 2
5 pm
  • $50

Thu, Oct 22

Focus Menu: Hot Pot

Multiple dates through Nov 25
  • $55

Wed, Nov 11

Focus Menu: Cheese Night

Multiple dates through Nov 11
8 pm
  • $40

Thu, Nov 12

Focus Menu: Gluten Free

Multiple dates through Nov 12
  • $65

Wed, Nov 18

Focus Menu: Curry

Multiple dates through Nov 18
  • $65

Thu, Nov 19

Cajun Night

Multiple dates through Nov 19
6 pm
  • $40