The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Bainbridge Island Museum of Art

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Donations
Temporarily closed. See more details here.
6618 SE Powell (Winslow)
Portland, OR 97206
503-946-1135
website
The Bainbridge Island Museum of Art was founded in 2006 when artists and community members joined together to fill a hole that the absence of a central art museum left in the Bainbridge community. The Museum focuses on collecting and displaying art from primarily the Kitsap and Olympic Peninsulas. Through their prioritization of local artists, the museum has built a collection that introduces up-and-coming artists, while still displaying more well-known artists' work. Boasting education as its core value, the museum incorporates hands on activities, live performance art, and lectures in the 95-seat auditorium. Throughout its 10 years of existence, the museum has established itself as a vital resource for arts education and a facilitator of longterm commitment in the Bainbridge art community.
Features
Categories
Price
Free
Hours
daily

Upcoming Events at Bainbridge Island Museum of Art

Fri, Jul 10

Sat, Jul 11

Fri, Jul 17

Sat, Jul 18

Fri, Jul 24

Sat, Jul 25

Fri, Jul 31

Sat, Aug 01

Fri, Aug 07

Sat, Aug 08

Fri, Aug 14

Sat, Aug 15

Fri, Aug 21

Sat, Aug 22

Fri, Aug 28

Sat, Aug 29

Fri, Sep 04

Sat, Sep 05

Fri, Sep 11

Sat, Sep 12