The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

R Place

619 E Pine St (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98122
322-8828
website
For centuries, R Place was where fratty A&F-ers went to pose with beer and dartboards. Now it's a tri-story dance emporium ruled by bonsai eyebrows and thrusting retail hips. And a cover charge. The first floor remains pretty much the same (a bar, some boys), but the second floor is now the loungey "living room" decorated in mod furniture. And the third floor? Dance, dance, dance!
Categories
Hours
Mon-Fri 4 pm-2 am, Sat-Sun 2 pm-2 am.

Upcoming Events at R Place

Tue, Jul 14

Karaoke

Mon - Wed & Sun
9 pm
  • 21+
  • Free
  • 21+

Wed, Jul 15

Karaoke

Mon - Wed & Sun
9 pm
  • 21+

Thu, Jul 16

Fri, Jul 17

Sat, Jul 18

Sun, Jul 19

Karaoke

Mon - Wed & Sun
9 pm
  • 21+

Mon, Jul 20

Karaoke

Mon - Wed & Sun
9 pm
  • 21+

Tue, Jul 21

Karaoke

Mon - Wed & Sun
9 pm
  • 21+
  • Free
  • 21+

Wed, Jul 22

Karaoke

Mon - Wed & Sun
9 pm
  • 21+

Thu, Jul 23

Fri, Jul 24

Sat, Jul 25