The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Rione XIII

Recommended

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Delivery
  • Beer/Wine/Booze
Pickup and delivery through Grubhub, Uber Eats, and Caviar available daily from 5-9 pm
401 15th Ave E (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98112
206-838-2878
website
Upcoming Events
Look, this Capitol Hill restaurant is fine. It’s fine for Seattle. Italian food in Seattle is just not like Italian food on the East Coast (or Italy for that matter). It’s a non-paisano’s take on Italian food, which is to say, Anglo people’s take on Italian food. I find many of the sauces in Ethan Stowell restaurants to be too salty—dude, put the salt shaker down, just back away from it— but his handmade pastas are great. I’m a fan of the tonnarelli cacio e pepe, a simple pasta tossed with toasted peppercorns and pecorino romano, and the house-made fresh mozzarella served with grilled bread. Simple, perfect, and not too salty. A warning: Afterward, your wallet will be as light as your stomach is full. TRICIA ROMANO
Cuisine
Categories
Price
$$
Hours
Sun-Thu 5 pm-10 pm, Fri-Sat 5 pm-11 pm

Upcoming Events at Rione XIII

Wed, Aug 05

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Thu, Aug 06

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Fri, Aug 07

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Sat, Aug 08

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Sun, Aug 09

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Mon, Aug 10

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Tue, Aug 11

Chicky Chicky Parm Parm Pop-up

Every day, through Aug 11
4 - 9 pm
Capitol Hill
  • $30

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Sep 08

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Oct 13

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Nov 10

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Dec 08

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Jan 12, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Feb 09, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Mar 09, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Apr 13, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, May 11, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Jun 08, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Jul 13, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages

Tue, Aug 10, 2021

Family Night at Rione XIII

Second Tue of every month
5 - 7 pm
Capitol Hill
  • All Ages