The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Rumba

Recommended

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Pre-Mixed Cocktails
The Caribbean-themed Capitol Hill bar, which is famous for having one of the biggest selections of rum in the country, is currently closed, but you can now get their rum-forward cocktails at their sister restaurant, Agua Verde Cafe. Choose from their Daiquiri de Plata (Bacardi gold rum, passionfruit liqueur, yellow chartreuse, and lime) or Mai Tai (Rhum JM and Jamaican rum, orgeat, orange curacao, and lime) to go alongside your carne asada plate or family taco pack. They only have a limited number available each week, so order yours before they’re gone!
1112 Pike St (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98101
206-583-7177
website
This Capitol Hill bar cuts across a continent, bringing sun-starved Seattleites directly to the shores of the Caribbean Sea. The bar snakes around the room like water hugging a coastline, encouraging a melting of the Seattle freeze as patrons are forced to (gasp!) look toward each other. The bold turquoise-blue seats add pops of color rarely seen in tandem with the flannel and fleece of the local uniform. But neither the bartenders nor the patrons here are beach bums: Rumba, with one of the biggest selections of rum in the country, caters to rum nerds. NAOMI TOMKY
Cuisine
Price
$$
Hours
Mon-Wed 5 pm-1 am, Thurs-Sat 5 pm-2 am, Sun 5 pm-1 am

Upcoming Events at Rumba

Wed, Dec 02

Wed, Dec 09

Wed, Dec 16

Wed, Dec 23

Wed, Dec 30

Wed, Jan 06, 2021

Wed, Jan 13, 2021

Wed, Jan 20, 2021

Wed, Jan 27, 2021

Wed, Feb 03, 2021

Wed, Feb 10, 2021

Wed, Feb 17, 2021

Wed, Feb 24, 2021

Wed, Mar 03, 2021

Wed, Mar 10, 2021

Wed, Mar 17, 2021

Wed, Mar 24, 2021

Wed, Mar 31, 2021

Wed, Apr 07, 2021

Wed, Apr 14, 2021