The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Saint John's Bar and Eatery

Recommended
719 E Pike St (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98122
206-245-1390
website
Saint John’s Bar and Eatery—on Capitol Hill, where the Rosebud used to be—is brought to you by Val Kiossovski (who’s in Kultur Shock), Billy Gould (Faith No More), and Michael Lee (The Young Evils, Mal de Mer), who also own lower Queen Anne’s Solo. Joe Randazzo, who’s cooked at Solo for the last couple years, is in the kitchen. Our own Charles Mudede would like you to know that the back patio is still the same: "The old tree, the shaky tables, the rocks, the wooden steps that all used to be a part of the Rosebud's magic are still here for the first really sunny day."

Upcoming Events at Saint John's Bar and Eatery

Wed, Jul 08

Wed, Jul 15

Wed, Jul 22

Wed, Jul 29

Wed, Aug 05

Wed, Aug 12

Wed, Aug 19

Wed, Aug 26

Wed, Sep 02

Wed, Sep 09

Wed, Sep 16

Wed, Sep 23

Wed, Sep 30

Wed, Oct 07

Wed, Oct 14

Wed, Oct 21

Wed, Oct 28

Wed, Nov 04

Wed, Nov 11

Wed, Nov 18