The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Seattle Asian Art Museum

Temporarily Closed
"The Seattle Art Museum, the Asian Art Museum, and the PACCAR Pavilion at the Olympic Sculpture Park have been closed since March 12. The sculpture park remains open and free to the public, with SAM asking that visitors closely follow social distancing guidelines, staying six feet away from other park visitors. The SAM Shop, SAM Gallery, TASTE Café, the Education Resource Center, and all libraries also remain closed. All museum events are currently canceled or postponed through May 10." See more details here.
Volunteer Park, 1400 E Prospect St (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98112
206-654-3100
website
Upcoming Events
The Asian Art Museum, in a gem of an Art Deco building that was erected in 1933 and that's located in bucolic Volunteer Park, is currently temporarily closed for a $49 million renovation project and is reopening on February 8, 2020. Its collections of Asian art have been the single greatest draw for scholars and admirers of art to Seattle, with works spanning centuries and mediums and originating in China, Japan, India, Korea, Southeast Asia, the Himalayas, the Philippines, and Vietnam.
Categories
Price
$9 suggested
Hours
Wed-Sun

Upcoming Events at Seattle Asian Art Museum

Wed, Aug 05

Thu, Aug 06

Fri, Aug 07

Sat, Aug 08

Sun, Aug 09

Mon, Aug 10

Tue, Aug 11

Wed, Aug 12

Thu, Aug 13

Fri, Aug 14