The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Terra Plata

Recommended

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Delivery
  • Takeout
  • Gift Cards
  • Flowers
  • Face Masks
  • Outdoor Dining
Pike Place's own Hmong family farmers—who you can read about in The Atlantic—are working hard to bring you their colorful crops while the market is closed for in-person shopping. Add a bouquet of fresh tulips to your order of house-made chorizo (or whatever else you choose from the New American restaurant's takeout and delivery menu).
1501 Melrose Ave (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98122
206-325-1501
website
From Tamara Murphy—former chef/owner of Brasa, organizer of Burning Beast,—Terra Plata’s menu is world-ranging deliciousness made with local/sustainable/etc. foodstuffs (some of it so local as to be from the rooftop garden). One thing that’ll probably be a constant: a big, stewy bowl of roast pig with clams, house-made chorizo, and the sneaks-up-on-you heat of smoked paprika, topped with a pork rind to soak up the sauce and pickled onions for contrast. There’s also lunch or brunch for the same great ideas, smaller bill.

Make reservations for Terra Plata here.
Price
$$-$$$
Hours
Mon 5 pm-late, Tues–Fri 11 am-2:30 pm, 5 pm-late, Sat–Sun 9:30 am–2:30 pm, 5 pm–late

Upcoming Events at Terra Plata

Mon, Jul 13

Mon, Jul 20

Mon, Jul 27

Mon, Aug 03

Mon, Aug 10

Mon, Aug 17

Mon, Aug 24

Mon, Aug 31

Mon, Sep 07

Mon, Sep 14

Mon, Sep 21

Mon, Sep 28

Mon, Oct 05

Mon, Oct 12

Mon, Oct 19

Mon, Oct 26

Mon, Nov 02

Mon, Nov 09

Mon, Nov 16

Mon, Nov 23