Terra Plata

Recommended

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Delivery
  • Takeout
  • Gift Cards
  • Flowers
  • Face Masks
  • Outdoor Dining
Pike Place's own Hmong family farmers—who you can read about in The Atlantic—are working hard to bring you their colorful crops while the market is closed for in-person shopping. Add a bouquet of fresh tulips to your order of house-made chorizo (or whatever else you choose from the New American restaurant's takeout and delivery menu).
1501 Melrose Ave (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98122
206-325-1501
Mon 5 pm-late, Tues–Fri 11 am-2:30 pm, 5 pm-late, Sat–Sun 9:30 am–2:30 pm, 5 pm–late
Upcoming Events
From Tamara Murphy—former chef/owner of Brasa, organizer of Burning Beast,—Terra Plata’s menu is world-ranging deliciousness made with local/sustainable/etc. foodstuffs (some of it so local as to be from the rooftop garden). One thing that’ll probably be a constant: a big, stewy bowl of roast pig with clams, house-made chorizo, and the sneaks-up-on-you heat of smoked paprika, topped with a pork rind to soak up the sauce and pickled onions for contrast. There’s also lunch or brunch for the same great ideas, smaller bill.

Make reservations for Terra Plata here.
Price
$$-$$$
Hours
Mon 5 pm-late, Tues–Fri 11 am-2:30 pm, 5 pm-late, Sat–Sun 9:30 am–2:30 pm, 5 pm–late

Upcoming Events at Terra Plata

Mon, Aug 17

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Aug 24

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Aug 31

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Sep 07

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Sep 14

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Sep 21

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Sep 28

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Oct 05

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Oct 12

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Oct 19

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Oct 26

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Nov 02

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Nov 09

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Nov 16

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Nov 23

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Nov 30

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Dec 07

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Dec 14

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Dec 21

Capitol Hill
  • $20

Mon, Dec 28

Capitol Hill
  • $20