The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Velocity Dance Center

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Donations
  • Livestreaming
"Velocity Dance Center is offering daily dance classes for adults, from beginning to professional, from hip-hop to contemporary and improvisation. We also continue to present relevant, timely online programming that's community-centered and provides income to local artists, so check out our upcoming events. Our studios will remain closed until August 15. Support the future of dance in Seattle by making a tax-deductible donation on our website."
1621 12th Ave (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98122
206-325-8773
website
Upcoming Events
Founded in 1997, Velocity Dance Center has become the primary hub for contemporary dance in Seattle. Velocity offers classes and social dances for the public, but has a robust curatorial program that presents and commissions dance works by artists from around the corner and around the globe. Artists who've showcased their work at Velocity include: Tere O’Connor, Pat Graney, John Jasperse, Amy O’Neal, Miguel Gutierrez, Danielle Agami, Ezra Dickinson, Anouk van Dijk, Reggie Watts, Faye Driscoll, zoe|juniper, Deborah Hay, KT Niehoff, Keith Hennessey, Dayna Hanson, and many others.

Upcoming Events at Velocity Dance Center

Mon, Aug 03

SH*T GOLD

Multiple dates
8 pm
Capitol Hill
  • Free

Tue, Aug 04

Wed, Aug 05

Thu, Aug 06

Fri, Aug 07

Sat, Aug 08

Sun, Aug 09

Mon, Aug 10

Tue, Aug 11

Wed, Aug 12