The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Annex Theatre

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Donations
  • Livestreaming
1100 E Pike St (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98122
206-728-0933
website
Annex is one of Seattle's most beloved (and oldest) small theaters and describes itself as "a democratic collective of theater artists dedicated to creating bold new work in an environment of improbability, resourcefulness, and risk." It began in 1986 on Bainbridge Island, then moved to Seattle in 1988. It has produced over 300 productions in its long history, including hundreds of world premieres, and plays by locally and nationally recognized writers such as Chris Jeffries, Paul Mullin, Elizabeth Heffron, Kelleen Conway Blanchard, Bret Fetzer, Keri Healey, Scot Augustson, Heidi Heimarck, Erik Ehn, Naomi Iizuka, Glen Berger, and many, many more.
Categories

Upcoming Events at Annex Theatre

Thu, Jul 09

Spin the Bottle

Second Thu of every month
8 pm
  • $10 - $15

Sun, Aug 02

Thu, Aug 06

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Fri, Aug 07

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Sat, Aug 08

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Sun, Aug 09

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Mon, Aug 10

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Tue, Aug 11

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Wed, Aug 12

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Thu, Aug 13

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Spin the Bottle

Second Thu of every month
8 pm
  • $10 - $15

Fri, Aug 14

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Sat, Aug 15

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Sun, Aug 16

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Mon, Aug 17

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Tue, Aug 18

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Wed, Aug 19

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Thu, Aug 20

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Fri, Aug 21

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5

Sat, Aug 22

Breakup Bench

Every day, from Aug 6 - Sep 5