The Stranger

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Stranger depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

Olmstead

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Dine-In
  • Gift Cards
  • Pre-Mixed Cocktails
  • Takeout
  • Beer/Wine/Booze
  • Preorders
Open 12-8:45 pm daily. Order online for pickup here.
314 Broadway E (Capitol Hill)
Seattle, WA 98102
website
Upcoming Events
Owner Gregg Holcomb and chef Jesse Elliott of Capitol Hill's Southern-inspired craft cocktail spot Witness have opened this new restaurant in the space of the late, legendary LGBTQ hangout and bar/restaurant/venue Broadway Grill, which closed after 22 years in 2013. (Back then, The Stranger's Dominic Holden mourned the loss of the spot's "racy menu of grilled chicken with whipped yams," "glass chandelier that looked like Carmen Miranda's headgear on steroids," and "plastic clientele that looked like Carmen Miranda's backup dancers on Social Security.") The new spot is named in tribute to both the notorious Capitol Hill bootlegger Roy Olmstead and to the Olmsted brothers, who designed Volunteer Park, and features tropical cocktails and New American comfort fare. Also: gold owl-shaped goblets.
Cuisine
Categories
Hours
Mon-Thurs 10 am-12 am, Fri 10 am-2 am, Sat 9 am-2 am, Sun closed

Upcoming Events at Olmstead

Tue, Aug 11

Mon, Aug 17

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Aug 18

Mon, Aug 24

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Aug 25

Mon, Aug 31

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Sep 01

Mon, Sep 07

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Sep 08

Mon, Sep 14

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Sep 15

Mon, Sep 21

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Sep 22

Mon, Sep 28

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Sep 29

Mon, Oct 05

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Oct 06

Mon, Oct 12

Capitol Hill
  • $5

Tue, Oct 13

Mon, Oct 19

Capitol Hill
  • $5