Crystal Ballroom

1332 W Burnside (West End)
Portland, OR 97209
225-0047
Like
Share
The Crystal Ballroom has lots of good qualities: Its 100-year history. Its gorgeous decor (including two massive chandeliers). The eye-popping list of artists who’ve played there. Plus the fact that it’s still a vibrant part of Portland’s music scene, even after a century standing at the corner of Northwest 14th and Burnside. And yet the main thing people seem to remember about their first time at the Crystal is the feeling of dancing “on air” thanks to its original sprung floor—one of the few left in existence. With room for about 1,500, a cozy balcony, bars on each level, and a diverse slate of shows ranging from country to hard rock to EDM, the Crystal shows no sign of slowing down. BEN SALMON

Upcoming Events at Crystal Ballroom

Mon, Jun 27

Aldous Harding

Mon Jun 27
8 pm
West End
  • $26 - $30
Like
Share

Thu, Jun 30

Ani DiFranco

Thu Jun 30
8 pm
West End
  • $39.50 - $42
Like
Share

Fri, Jul 01

Circle Jerks

Fri Jul 1
8 pm
West End
  • $32.50 - $35
Like
Share

Thu, Jul 14

mike. with Skeez

Thu Jul 14
8 pm
West End
  • $35 - $45
Like
Share

Fri, Jul 15

Streetlight Manifesto

Fri Jul 15
8 pm
West End
  • $29.50 - $35
Like
Share

Tue, Jul 19

Like
Share

Fri, Jul 29

Like
Share

Sat, Jul 30

Kamasi Washington

Sat Jul 30
8 pm
West End
  • $39.95 - $45
Like
Share

Sun, Jul 31

Calum Scott

Sun Jul 31
8 pm
West End
  • $25
Like
Share

Tue, Aug 02

Like
Share

Tue, Aug 09

Sleeping With Sirens

Tue Aug 9
7 pm
West End
  • $27.50 - $32
Like
Share

Tue, Aug 23

Like
Share

Thu, Aug 25

Like
Share

Wed, Sep 07

Placebo

Wed Sep 7
8 pm
West End
  • $35 - $45
Like
Share

Thu, Sep 08

Bikini Kill

Thu Sep 8
8 pm
West End
  • $39.50 - $45
Like
Share

Sat, Sep 10

Two Feet

Sat Sep 10
9 pm
West End
  • $20
Like
Share

Wed, Sep 14

Cigarettes After Sex

Wed Sep 14
8:30 pm
West End
  • $28 - $30
Like
Share

Fri, Sep 16

Kolohe Kai

Fri Sep 16
8 pm
West End
  • $27.50 - $69.50
Like
Share

Mon, Sep 26

Like
Share

Tue, Sep 27

DEHD

Tue Sep 27
8:30 pm
West End
  • $20
Like
Share

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!