LaurelThirst Public House

Recommended
2958 NE Glisan St. (Kerns)
Portland, OR 97232
503-232-1504
Upcoming Events
This neighborhood pub is more than just a place to grab a quick drink and shoot a round of pool—the LaurelThirst doubles as one of the best places to see live folk and roots music in the city. Boasting a calendar that might just be the busiest in town, the Laurelthirst typically hosts two shows an evening, and the early “happy hour” shows usually don’t even have a cover. This has been a mainstay on the Portland live scene for nearly three decades, so if folk, country, old-time music, or just plain good old-fashioned rock ’n’ roll are your thing, pop by for a free live show before dinner, or make it your destination for the night, as the place hosts regular gigs by Portland talent like Lewi Longmire, the Freak Mountain Ramblers, and Portland Country Underground. NED LANNAMANN

Upcoming Events at LaurelThirst Public House

Mon, Oct 25

Tue, Oct 26

Mon, Nov 01

Tue, Nov 02

Fri, Nov 05

Deadstring Family Band

First Fri of every month
6 pm
Kerns
  • free
  • 21+

Sat, Nov 06

Jawbone Flats

First Sat of every month
12 pm
Kerns
  • free
  • All Ages

Mon, Nov 08

Tue, Nov 09

Mon, Nov 15

Tue, Nov 16

Mon, Nov 22

Tue, Nov 23

Mon, Nov 29

Tue, Nov 30