Portland Art Museum

Don't Miss
1219 SW Park (Southwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97205
503-226-2811

COVID-19 Services & Policies

In-Person Visits
Upcoming Events
The Portland Art Museum (1219 SW Park) is the oldest art museum on the west coast, and the city’s obligatory big fancy art space, with all of the varied collections that entails. The permanent collection is pretty, but it’s PAM’s touring shows and original programming that really shine, often incorporating a wonderful mix of local context and nationally recognized work. Recent shows have taken on the architecture of Oregonian John Yeon, the impressive archives of Portland’s Blue Sky Gallery, the work of contemporary Native American artists, and the ’80s art world of Andy Warhol. PAM’s well worth devoting an afternoon to. And be sure to check the schedule for the museum’s Whitsell Auditorium if you like your visual art with a side of cinema. MEGAN BURBANK
Features
COVID-19
Categories

Upcoming Events at Portland Art Museum

Sat, Sep 18

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Sun, Sep 19

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Mon, Sep 20

Tue, Sep 21

Wed, Sep 22

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Thu, Sep 23

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Fri, Sep 24

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Sat, Sep 25

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Sun, Sep 26

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20

Mon, Sep 27

Tue, Sep 28

Wed, Sep 29

Sharita Towne: APEX

Wed - Sun, through Jul 1
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $20