Portland Art Museum

Don't Miss
1219 SW Park Ave (Southwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97205
503-226-2811
|
Like
The Portland Art Museum (1219 SW Park) is the oldest art museum on the west coast, and the city’s obligatory big fancy art space, with all of the varied collections that entails. The permanent collection is pretty, but it’s PAM’s touring shows and original programming that really shine, often incorporating a wonderful mix of local context and nationally recognized work. Recent shows have taken on the architecture of Oregonian John Yeon, the impressive archives of Portland’s Blue Sky Gallery, the work of contemporary Native American artists, and the ’80s art world of Andy Warhol. PAM’s well worth devoting an afternoon to. And be sure to check the schedule for the museum’s Whitsell Auditorium if you like your visual art with a side of cinema. MEGAN BURBANK

Map & Directions

Features
Service Options
Categories

Limited Run Events at Portland Art Museum

Recommended

Black Artists of Oregon

Every Wednesday–Sunday, through March 17, 2024
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Recommended

Throughlines: Connections in the Collection

Every Wednesday–Sunday, through November 1
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Recommended

Future Now: Virtual Sneakers to Cutting-Edge Kicks

Every Thursday–Sunday, from March 30–August 11
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $22
Recommended

Future Now: Virtual Sneakers to Cutting-Edge Kicks

Every Thursday–Sunday, from March 30–August 11
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Recommended

Monet to Matisse: French Moderns

Every Thursday–Sunday, from June 1–September 15
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Recommended

Psychedelic Rock Posters and Fashion of the 1960s

Every Thursday–Sunday, from September 7, 2024–January 10, 2025
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25

Other Events at Portland Art Museum

Wed, Feb 28

Thu, Feb 29

Fri, Mar 01

Sat, Mar 02

Sun, Mar 03

Wed, Mar 06

Thu, Mar 07

Fri, Mar 08

Sat, Mar 09

Sun, Mar 10

Wed, Mar 13

Thu, Mar 14

Fri, Mar 15

Sat, Mar 16

Sun, Mar 17

Wed, Mar 20

Thu, Mar 21

Fri, Mar 22

Sat, Mar 23

Sun, Mar 24


Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!

Gotta catch 'em all?
Click below to be reminded about every instance of this event. (You can turn this off anytime of course.)
Remind Me