Portland Art Museum

Don't Miss
1219 SW Park Ave (Southwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97205
503-226-2811
Like
Share
The Portland Art Museum (1219 SW Park) is the oldest art museum on the west coast, and the city’s obligatory big fancy art space, with all of the varied collections that entails. The permanent collection is pretty, but it’s PAM’s touring shows and original programming that really shine, often incorporating a wonderful mix of local context and nationally recognized work. Recent shows have taken on the architecture of Oregonian John Yeon, the impressive archives of Portland’s Blue Sky Gallery, the work of contemporary Native American artists, and the ’80s art world of Andy Warhol. PAM’s well worth devoting an afternoon to. And be sure to check the schedule for the museum’s Whitsell Auditorium if you like your visual art with a side of cinema. MEGAN BURBANK
Features
Service Options
Categories

Limited Run Events at Portland Art Museum

Human | Nature: 150 Years of Japanese Landscape Prints

Wed - Sun, from Dec 3 - May 7
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Hito Steyerl: This is the Future

Wed - Sun, from Feb 11 - May 27
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Dakota Modern: The Art of Oscar Howe

Wed - Sun, through May 14
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Jeffrey Gibson: They Come From Fire

Wed - Sun, through Feb 26
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Traces

Wed - Sun, through Dec 31
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Forces of Nature: Ecology in Japanese Prints

Wed - Sun, through Dec 31
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Shades of Light : Korean Art from the Collection

Wed - Sun, through Dec 31
10 am - 5 pm
Southwest Portland
  • $0 - $25
Like
Share

Other Events at Portland Art Museum

Thu, Dec 01

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 02

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 03

Like
Share

Every Child Deserves A Christmas

Sat Dec 3
11 am - 7 pm
Southwest Portland
  • Free
Like
Share

Sun, Dec 04

Like
Share

Wed, Dec 07

Like
Share

Thu, Dec 08

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 09

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 10

Like
Share

Sun, Dec 11

Like
Share

Wed, Dec 14

Like
Share

Thu, Dec 15

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 16

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 17

Like
Share

Sun, Dec 18

Like
Share

Wed, Dec 21

Like
Share

Thu, Dec 22

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 23

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 24

Like
Share

Sun, Dec 25

Like
Share

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!