Burke Museum

University of Washington, 17th Ave NE & NE 45th St (Northeast Seattle)
Seattle, WA 98105
206-616-3962
Like
Share

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!

COVID-19 Services & Policies

Proof of Vaccination Required
In-Person Visits

Proof of vaccination required as of October 25, 2021. Learn more here.

Upcoming Events
(Andrew Waits)
The Burke Museum, in its current form, serves as the University of Washington's museum of natural history and anthropology. In its earliest form, the museum served as a mode for a group of Seattle teens, in the late 1800's, to document societal changes. They called themselves the Young Naturalists' Society. By 1885, the group attained a building for their artifacts, located in the UW's original downtown Seattle campus, then known as the Hall of the Young Naturalists. Since then, the relationship between the museum and the university has been more deeply entwined. This partnership has influenced the museum's relocation onto the university's modern campus, as well as its designation as the Washington State Museum. In October 2019, a much-improved and expanded Burke reopened after a long renovation. Today, the Burke Museum aims to honor its founding mission and establish a "legacy of collections, research, education and community engagement."
Categories
Price
$10

Upcoming Events at Burke Museum

Wed, Dec 08

Like
Share

Thu, Dec 09

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 10

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 11

Like
Share

Sun, Dec 12

Like
Share

Mon, Dec 13

Like
Share

Tue, Dec 14

Like
Share

Wed, Dec 15

Like
Share

Thu, Dec 16

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 17

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 18

Like
Share

Sun, Dec 19

Like
Share

Mon, Dec 20

Like
Share

Tue, Dec 21

Like
Share

Wed, Dec 22

Like
Share

Thu, Dec 23

Like
Share

Fri, Dec 24

Like
Share

Sat, Dec 25

Like
Share

Sun, Dec 26

Like
Share

Mon, Dec 27

Like
Share