Portland Mercury

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Portland Mercury depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

DONATE NOW

Kelly's Olympian

This business has special options available during the COVID-19 pandemic.

  • Dine-In
426 SW Washington (Southwest Portland)
Portland, OR 97204
503-228-3669
website
If someone were to make a Broadway musical about the Open Road and America, that Broadway musical would look a lot like Kelly's Olympian. The neon, the road signs, the decorative motorcycles all scream "theme bar," but Kelly's Olympian manages to avoid the inauthenticity the décor would imply. One of the oldest eateries in Portland (it opened in 1902), Kelly's has the gravitas of a place that's been around for over a century. The food is... well... bar food, but the drinks are on the deep side, the tap list is long, and much of the clientele could probably tell you a thing or two about motorcycles. It's not quite a grim and gritty biker bar—but it's not faking anything, either. JOE STRECKERT

Upcoming Events at Kelly's Olympian

Mon, Jul 13

Thu, Jul 16

Sun, Jul 19

Mon, Jul 20

Thu, Jul 23

Sun, Jul 26

Mon, Jul 27

Thu, Jul 30

Sun, Aug 02

Mon, Aug 03

Thu, Aug 06

Sun, Aug 09

Mon, Aug 10

Thu, Aug 13

Sun, Aug 16

Mon, Aug 17

Thu, Aug 20

Sun, Aug 23

Mon, Aug 24

Thu, Aug 27