Portland Mercury

Dear readers,

Now more than ever, The Portland Mercury depends on your support to help fund our coverage. Please consider supporting local, independent, progressive media with a one-time or recurring donation. Our staff is working morning, noon, and night to make your contributions count.

Thank you and we are truly grateful for your support.

DONATE NOW

Mississippi Studios

3939 N Mississippi (North Portland)
Portland, OR 97227
288-3895
website
Situated on the trendy Northeast Mississippi strip, Mississippi Studios is the ultimate mid-sized music venue. You enter through the attached bar, which serves burgers, salads, and snacks like deep-fried pickle chips. There’s a huge, partially covered patio out back with picnic tables and a fire pit. Sometimes they project movies on the exposed wall. The venue itself is two levels: an upper balcony with rows of seats for when you’re too tired to stand, and the ground floor, which is covered in rugs for maximum coziness. Everything is clean and comfortable, which is honestly a relief when you just want to have a low-stress night out. They host local showcases, dance parties, and well-known touring acts from every genre, like the surf quartet La Luz and the candy-coated pop of Tacocat. CIARA DOLAN

Upcoming Events at Mississippi Studios

Thu, Jul 09

Archers Of Loaf

Multiple dates between Jul 9 - Jul 10
8 pm

Fri, Jul 10

Archers Of Loaf

Multiple dates between Jul 9 - Jul 10
8 pm

Mon, Jul 13

Fri, Aug 07

Sat, Aug 08

Front Country

Sat Aug 8
9 pm
  • $12 - $15
  • 21+

Wed, Aug 12

Sat, Aug 15

The Third Mind

Sat Aug 15
8 pm
  • $25 - $30
  • 21+

Wed, Aug 19

Ratboys, ellis

Wed Aug 19
8 pm
  • $12 - $14
  • 21+

Tue, Aug 25

Bing & Ruth

Tue Aug 25
9 pm
  • $16 - $18
  • 21+

Sat, Aug 29

Fri, Sep 18

Jason Lytle

Fri Sep 18
7 pm & 10 pm
  • $22 - $25
  • 21+

Sat, Sep 19

Ata Kak

Sat Sep 19
8 pm
  • $18 - $20
  • 21+

Fri, Oct 02

Phoebe Robinson

Fri Oct 2
7 pm & 10 pm

Sat, Oct 03

Fri, Oct 09

Mdou Moctar

Fri Oct 9
8 pm
  • $20 - $24
  • 21+

Fri, Oct 16

The Warning

Fri Oct 16
8 pm
  • $15 - $17
  • 21+

Sat, Oct 17

Sun, Oct 18

Diet Cig

Sun Oct 18
8 pm
  • $16 - $18
  • 21+

Sat, Nov 21

Quasi, Slang

Sat Nov 21
8 pm
  • $20 - $24
  • 21+

Mon, Nov 23

Vundabar

Mon Nov 23
8 pm
  • $15 - $17
  • 21+