Mississippi Studios

3939 N Mississippi (North Portland)
Portland, OR 97227
288-3895
Upcoming Events
Situated on the trendy Northeast Mississippi strip, Mississippi Studios is the ultimate mid-sized music venue. You enter through the attached bar, which serves burgers, salads, and snacks like deep-fried pickle chips. There’s a huge, partially covered patio out back with picnic tables and a fire pit. Sometimes they project movies on the exposed wall. The venue itself is two levels: an upper balcony with rows of seats for when you’re too tired to stand, and the ground floor, which is covered in rugs for maximum coziness. Everything is clean and comfortable, which is honestly a relief when you just want to have a low-stress night out. They host local showcases, dance parties, and well-known touring acts from every genre, like the surf quartet La Luz and the candy-coated pop of Tacocat. CIARA DOLAN
Features
Categories

Upcoming Events at Mississippi Studios

Thu, Jul 22

Wed, Aug 25

Fri, Aug 27

Tue, Sep 07

North Portland
  • $22.50

Thu, Sep 09

Ferris & Sylvester

Thu Sep 9
8 pm
North Portland
  • $10

Fri, Sep 17

Islands

Fri Sep 17
9 pm
North Portland

Sat, Sep 18

Mipso

Sat Sep 18
9 pm
North Portland
  • $16 - $20

Sun, Sep 19

Reptaliens

Sun Sep 19
8 pm
North Portland

Thu, Sep 23

Armand Hammer

Thu Sep 23
8 pm
North Portland

Sat, Sep 25

Mdou Moctar

Every day, from Sep 25 - Sep 26
8 pm
North Portland
  • sold out

Sun, Sep 26

Mdou Moctar

Every day, from Sep 25 - Sep 26
8 pm
North Portland
  • sold out

Tue, Sep 28

Tue, Oct 05

North Portland
  • $16

Fri, Oct 22

Frazey Ford

Fri Oct 22
8 pm
North Portland
  • sold out

Fri, Nov 05

Half Waif

Fri Nov 5
9 pm
North Portland
  • $15

Sat, Nov 13

Valley Maker

Sat Nov 13
9 pm
North Portland
  • $12.99

Fri, Nov 19

North Portland
  • $11.98

Sat, Nov 20

Tue, Nov 30

Skullcrusher

Tue Nov 30
8 pm
North Portland
  • $14.94

Wed, Dec 08

Damien Jurado & Okkervil River

Every day, from Dec 8 - Dec 9
8 pm
North Portland
  • $26