Aladdin Theater

3017 SE Milwaukie (Brooklyn)
Portland, OR 97202
233-1994
Like
Share
Located in the Brooklyn neighborhood, the Aladdin Theater first opened as a vaudeville house in 1928, then became a family movie theater for about four decades, and later an adult movie theater in the ’70s and ’80s. It’s been a music venue since 1993, bringing rock ’n’ roll shows to this otherwise residential corner of Southeast Portland (it’s also host to stand-up comedy and podcast tapings). The original movie theater layout is barely modified—the first floor is partially seated, with more seating in the overhanging balcony to accommodate the building’s 620-person capacity. There’s some standing room up by the stage, which gets pretty wild during the mosh-heavy concerts like Ty Segall or Thee Oh Sees. But the Aladdin mostly hosts lower-key big-name acts like David Crosby and Judy Collins. Its attached bar, the Lamp, has decent food and excellent happy hour deals. You can tell if the Aladdin’s got a show going based on the illumination or darkness of its sea foam green-and-red neon marquee, which is topped with a little smoking genie’s lamp. CIARA DOLAN
Features
Categories

Upcoming Events at Aladdin Theater

Sun, Sep 25

Samantha Fish

Sun Sep 25
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $25
Like
Share

Mon, Sep 26

Arooj Aftab

Mon Sep 26
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $35
Like
Share

Tue, Sep 27

Like
Share

Wed, Sep 28

The Wallflowers

Wed Sep 28
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $55
Like
Share

Thu, Sep 29

Marlon Williams

Thu Sep 29
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $20
Like
Share

Fri, Sep 30

We Three

Fri Sep 30
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $25
Like
Share

Sat, Oct 01

OM

Sat Oct 1
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • Sold Out
Like
Share

Tue, Oct 04

Like
Share

Wed, Oct 05

The Paper Kites

Wed Oct 5
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $30
Like
Share

Fri, Oct 07

Like
Share

Sat, Oct 08

Mon, Oct 10

Like
Share

Tue, Oct 11

Citizen

Tue Oct 11
7:30 pm
Brooklyn
  • $24
Like
Share

Thu, Oct 13

Like
Share

Fri, Oct 14

Like
Share

Sat, Oct 15

Patrick Watson

Sat Oct 15
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $30
Like
Share

Tue, Oct 18

Like
Share

Wed, Oct 19

Like
Share

Thu, Oct 20

Grateful Shred

Multiple dates between Oct 20 - Oct 21
8 pm
Brooklyn
Like
Share

Fri, Oct 21

Grateful Shred

Multiple dates between Oct 20 - Oct 21
8 pm
Brooklyn
Like
Share

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!