Aladdin Theater

3017 SE Milwaukie (Brooklyn)
Portland, OR 97202
233-1994
Like
Share
Located in the Brooklyn neighborhood, the Aladdin Theater first opened as a vaudeville house in 1928, then became a family movie theater for about four decades, and later an adult movie theater in the ’70s and ’80s. It’s been a music venue since 1993, bringing rock ’n’ roll shows to this otherwise residential corner of Southeast Portland (it’s also host to stand-up comedy and podcast tapings). The original movie theater layout is barely modified—the first floor is partially seated, with more seating in the overhanging balcony to accommodate the building’s 620-person capacity. There’s some standing room up by the stage, which gets pretty wild during the mosh-heavy concerts like Ty Segall or Thee Oh Sees. But the Aladdin mostly hosts lower-key big-name acts like David Crosby and Judy Collins. Its attached bar, the Lamp, has decent food and excellent happy hour deals. You can tell if the Aladdin’s got a show going based on the illumination or darkness of its sea foam green-and-red neon marquee, which is topped with a little smoking genie’s lamp. CIARA DOLAN
Features
Categories

Upcoming Events at Aladdin Theater

Wed, Feb 08

Thu, Feb 09

Like
Share

Fri, Feb 10

Like
Share

Sat, Feb 11

Recommended

Kitchen Dwellers

Saturday, February 11
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $22
Like
Share

Sun, Feb 12

Like
Share

Wed, Feb 15

Recommended

John Early

Wednesday, February 15
7 pm & 9:30 pm
Brooklyn
  • $35 - $49.50
Like
Share

Sat, Feb 18

Like
Share

Fri, Feb 24

Like
Share

Sat, Feb 25

Like
Share

Sun, Feb 26

Like
Share

Mon, Mar 06

Like
Share

Thu, Mar 09

Andy Frasco & The U.N.

Thursday, March 9
8 pm
Brooklyn
  • $28
Like
Share

Fri, Mar 10

Like
Share

Sat, Mar 11

Like
Share

Tue, Mar 14

Like
Share

Wed, Mar 15

Brooklyn
  • $39.75
Like
Share

Thu, Mar 16

Recommended

The Church

Thursday, March 16
8 pm
Brooklyn
Like
Share

Fri, Mar 17

Brooklyn
  • $25
Like
Share

Sun, Mar 19

Like
Share

Sat, Mar 25

Recommended

Old 97’s

Saturday, March 25
8 pm
Brooklyn
Like
Share

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!