Holocene

Recommended
1001 SE Morrison (Buckman)
Portland, OR 97214
239-7639
Like
Share
The vibe of this Southeast Portland venue is something like a nightclub from a ’70s sci-fi movie with tastefully futuristic art scattered around the two-level space and a love for modern dance music and R&B that’s always one step ahead of the blogosphere. Holocene’s long-running parties like Verified, Dance Yourself Clean, and Snap! always showcase the deep bench of DJ talent in the city. Their talent bookers also keep a sharp eye for up-and-coming local and touring musicians, pulling from every genre under the sun—and likely a few that they don’t have a name for yet. ROBERT HAM

Upcoming Events at Holocene

Wed, Jun 29

Like
Share

Thu, Jun 30

Like
Share

Fri, Jul 01

Like
Share

Sat, Jul 02

Joey Valence & Brae

Sat Jul 2
5 pm
Buckman
  • $17
Like
Share

Wed, Jul 06

Thu, Jul 07

Fri, Jul 08

Like
Share

Sun, Jul 10

Doss with Sammy & Harry and PLUS

Sun Jul 10
8 pm - 12 am
Buckman
  • $20
Like
Share

Fri, Aug 12

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Oct 14

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Dec 09

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Feb 10, 2023

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Apr 14, 2023

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Jun 09, 2023

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Aug 11, 2023

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Oct 13, 2023

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Dec 08, 2023

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Feb 09, 2024

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Fri, Apr 12, 2024

Candi Pop

Second Fri of every other month
9 pm - 2 am
Buckman
  • $10
Like
Share

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!