Holocene

Recommended
1001 SE Morrison (Buckman Neighborhood)
Portland, OR 97214
239-7639
Wed-Thu 8pm-2:30am, Fri 5pm-2:30am, Sat 8pm-2:30am, Sun-Tue see calendar
Upcoming Events
The vibe of this Southeast Portland venue is something like a nightclub from a ’70s sci-fi movie with tastefully futuristic art scattered around the two-level space and a love for modern dance music and R&B that’s always one step ahead of the blogosphere. Holocene’s long-running parties like Verified, Dance Yourself Clean, and Snap! always showcase the deep bench of DJ talent in the city. Their talent bookers also keep a sharp eye for up-and-coming local and touring musicians, pulling from every genre under the sun—and likely a few that they don’t have a name for yet. ROBERT HAM
Cuisine
Hours
Wed-Thu 8pm-2:30am, Fri 5pm-2:30am, Sat 8pm-2:30am, Sun-Tue see calendar

On Demand Events at Holocene

We couldn't find any upcoming on demand events at this location.

Upcoming Scheduled Events at Holocene

Sat, May 08

Play Date

Multiple dates
10 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5
  • 21+

Fri, May 14

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+

Sat, May 15

Slay

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $10
  • 21+

Tue, Jun 01

TV Girl, Jordana

Tue Jun 1
8 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $18 - $20
  • 21+

Fri, Jun 11

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+

Sat, Jun 12

Play Date

Multiple dates
10 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5
  • 21+

Sat, Jun 19

Slay

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $10
  • 21+

Fri, Jul 09

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+

Sat, Jul 10

Play Date

Multiple dates
10 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5
  • 21+

Sat, Jul 17

Slay

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $10
  • 21+

Fri, Aug 13

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+

Sat, Aug 14

Play Date

Multiple dates
10 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5
  • 21+

Sat, Aug 21

Slay

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $10
  • 21+

Fri, Sep 10

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+

Sat, Sep 11

Play Date

Multiple dates
10 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5
  • 21+

Sat, Sep 18

Slay

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $10
  • 21+

Fri, Oct 08

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+

Sat, Oct 09

Play Date

Multiple dates
10 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5
  • 21+

Sat, Oct 16

Slay

Third Sat of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $10
  • 21+

Fri, Nov 12

Dance Yourself Clean

Second Fri of every month
9 pm
Buckman Neighborhood
  • $5 - $10
  • 21+