Roseland Theater

8 NW 6th (Old Town-Chinatown)
Portland, OR 97209
503-224-2038
|
Like
Formerly known as the Starry Night in the 1980s (until the owner murdered an employee in 1990), the Roseland Theater sits on downtown’s main thoroughfare, West Burnside. It’s been through a lot—when Prince played there the walls were painted purple, and according to legend, when Insane Clown Posse played there, Faygo started to leak from the downstairs ceiling. It’s a massive (1,400 capacity) black box theater with a ground floor and an upstairs balcony with an adjacent bar. Hip-hop, metal, punk, and plain old rock shows featuring bands like Modest Mouse subsume the Roseland and the smaller venue located within its confines, Peter’s Room, nearly every night of the week. CIARA DOLAN

Map & Directions

Cuisine

Upcoming Events at Roseland Theater

Fri, Mar 01

Sat, Mar 02

Louis Cole

Saturday, March 2
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown

Sun, Mar 03

Recommended

Grace Potter

Sunday, March 3
7:30 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $42.50 - $167.50

Fri, Mar 08

Recommended

MitiS

Friday, March 8
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $20 - $30

Sun, Mar 10

CNG

Sunday, March 10
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown

Mon, Mar 11

Fri, Mar 15

Old Town-Chinatown
  • $33.50

Sat, Mar 16

Recommended

BAS

Saturday, March 16
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $29.50 - $179.50

Tue, Mar 19

Sat, Mar 23

Old Town-Chinatown
  • $39.50 - $45

Wed, Mar 27

Recommended

Chelsea Wolfe

Wednesday, March 27
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $27.50 - $39.50

Fri, Mar 29

Sat, Mar 30

Shrek Rave

Saturday, March 30
7 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $20 - $35

Tue, Apr 02

Wed, Apr 03

Recommended

Kublai Khan TX

Wednesday, April 3
7:30 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $25

Fri, Apr 05

Recommended

Mom Jeans

Friday, April 5
7:30 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $32.50 - $35

Sat, Apr 06

Recommended

Xavi

Saturday, April 6
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $40 - $65

Fri, Apr 12

Old Town-Chinatown
  • $30 - $40

Sun, Apr 14

Fri, Apr 19

Recommended

Panchiko

Friday, April 19
8 pm
Old Town-Chinatown
  • $30

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!

Gotta catch 'em all?
Click below to be reminded about every instance of this event. (You can turn this off anytime of course.)
Remind Me