Roseland Theater

8 NW 6th (Old Town Chinatown)
Portland, OR 97204
503-224-2038
Like
Share
Upcoming Events
Formerly known as the Starry Night in the 1980s (until the owner murdered an employee in 1990), the Roseland Theater sits on downtown’s main thoroughfare, West Burnside. It’s been through a lot—when Prince played there the walls were painted purple, and according to legend, when Insane Clown Posse played there, Faygo started to leak from the downstairs ceiling. It’s a massive (1,400 capacity) black box theater with a ground floor and an upstairs balcony with an adjacent bar. Hip-hop, metal, punk, and plain old rock shows featuring bands like Modest Mouse subsume the Roseland and the smaller venue located within its confines, Peter’s Room, nearly every night of the week. CIARA DOLAN
Cuisine

Upcoming Events at Roseland Theater

Sat, Jan 22

Old Town Chinatown
  • $50 - $150
Like
Share

Mon, Jan 24

Like
Share

Sat, Jan 29

Like
Share

Fri, Feb 04

Goth Babe

Fri Feb 4
9 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $22 - $97
Like
Share

Tue, Feb 08

Like
Share

Fri, Feb 11

Thursday

Fri Feb 11
7 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $27.50 - $40
Like
Share

Tue, Feb 15

Old Town Chinatown
  • $40 - $125
Like
Share

Wed, Feb 16

Bryce Vine

Wed Feb 16
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $28.50 - $128.50
Like
Share

Mon, Feb 21

Caribou

Mon Feb 21
9 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $26
Like
Share

Tue, Feb 22

Like
Share

Fri, Feb 25

Cautious Clay

Fri Feb 25
9 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $22
Like
Share

Mon, Feb 28

Parcels

Mon Feb 28
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $23
Like
Share

Thu, Mar 03

The Avalanches

Thu Mar 3
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $30 - $45
Like
Share

Fri, Mar 04

Louis Tomlinson: World Tour

Multiple dates between Mar 4 - Mar 7
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • Sold Out
Like
Share

Sun, Mar 06

Circle Jerks

Sun Mar 6
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $30 - $35
Like
Share

Mon, Mar 07

Louis Tomlinson: World Tour

Multiple dates between Mar 4 - Mar 7
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • Sold Out
Like
Share

Wed, Mar 09

Old Town Chinatown
  • $32 - $42.50
Like
Share

Thu, Mar 10

Old Town Chinatown
  • $22
Like
Share

Fri, Mar 11

Chet Faker

Fri Mar 11
8 pm
Old Town Chinatown
  • $30
Like
Share

Sun, Mar 13

Old Town Chinatown
  • $30 - $89
Like
Share

Report This

Please use this form to let us know about anything that violates our Terms of Use or is otherwise no good.
Thanks for helping us keep EverOut a nice place.

Please include links to specific policy violations if relevant.

optional
Say something about this item. If you add it to multiple lists, the note will be added to all lists. You can always change it later!