ZooTunes

Recommended
This event is in the past
Multiple dates through Aug 25
Woodland Park Zoo Phinney Ridge (Seattle)
This is an in-person event

Now in its 39th year (last year's festival was canceled due to COVID), ZooTunes is a Seattle tradition that brings big-name artists to the bucolic North Meadow of the Woodland Park Zoo. You can thank KEXP for curating this year's lineup, which includes melancholy indie-rockers the Posies (July 18), Seattle's Naked Giants, whose music is "raucous, good-natured fun that's particularly moshable," as The Stranger's Jasmyne Keimig has put it (Aug 8), and the soulful, funky Afrobeat fusion group Polyrhythmics (Aug 25). Seating pods will be available for parties of two, four, six, and 10, and outside food will not be permitted. 

Schedule:

Sun July 18: The Posies with Tres Leches
Sun July 25: Delvon Lamarr Organ Trio with Marshall Law Band
Wed July 28: The Dip with Warren Dunes
Wed Aug 4: Ivan & Alyosha with Left at London 
Sun Aug 8: Naked Giants
Wed Aug 11: True Loves with Smokey Brights
Sun Aug 15: Damien Jurado with Black Belt Eagle Scout
Wed Aug 18: Helio Sequence with Shaina Shepherd 
Sun Aug 22: Shabazz Palaces with Dave Shanae 
Wed Aug 25: Polyrhythmics with the Black Tones

Woodland Park Zoo

5500 Phinney Ave N Seattle, WA 98103 Venue website